ABHYUTTHAN Unveils Its Debut Self-Titled Album

Nepalese rap rockers Abhyutthan have unveiled their long-awaited debut self-titled album, Abhyutthan. Their new record is available via YouTube and noodle here.

Kathmandu-based six pieces rap-rock band was formed in late 2018, after the formation of a group they debuted the video for “Trishul Ko Dhar” in 2019. Likewise, the band has already released four songs from the album with three official visuals. Abhyutthan was all set to release its debut album physically (CD, DVD, and Cassette) too but it was forced to push back due to the ongoing global pandemic.

Ahead of the new album release, the band said: “It was a bittersweet amalgamation of the personality and musical backgrounds of its members, forged amidst socio-political and psychological instabilities within the country and its people.” They continued: “The passion to speak up and instigate a revolution in the Nepali music scene and the Nepalese people drove the band to come up with records for its first album.”

Their debut self-titled track listing:

  1. Rashtragaan
  2. Yojana
  3. Nasha
  4. Bhootkaal
  5. Dwanda
  6. Trishul Ko Dhaar
  7. Shit
  8. Haraera

Here’s the Abhyutthan’s debut visual for “Trishul Ko Dhar”.

Recommended Articles