IRON MAIDEN Announce New Studio Album, “Senjutsu”

English heavy metal legends Iron Maiden have officially announced the new studio album, Senjutsu. Their upcoming new studio album is the 17th album from the band.

Last week the band returned with the storm music, The Writing On The Wall, the debuted single music video since six years of “The Book of Souls” album. Although, the band was teasing new material from the last month through various social media.

The band has unveiled their Samurai-themed artwork for the new album and singer Bruce Dickinson explained: “We’re really excited about this album. We recorded it back in early 2019 during a break in the Legacy tour so we could maximize our touring yet still have a long set up period before release to prepare great album art and something special as a video.

He continued: “Of course the pandemic delayed things more – so much for the best laid plans – or should be ‘strategies’!? The songs are very varied, and some of them are quite long. There’s also one or two songs which should pretty different to our usual style, and I think Maiden fans will be surprised – in a good way, I hope!”

Iron Maiden’s titled Senjutsu translates to tactics and strategy, the first album since The Book of Souls (2015). Their upcoming album is due out on September 3 through the various formats and pre-order is available from this Wednesday (July 21).

Senjutsu track listing:

  1. Senjutsu
  2. Stratego
  3. The Writing On The Wall
  4. Lost In A Lost World
  5. Days Of Future Past
  6. The Time Machine
  7. Darkest Hour
  8. Death Of The Celts
  9. The Parchment
  10. Hell On Earth

Recommended Articles