DREAM THEATER Releases Debut Song From Upcoming New Album

Boston-based progressive metal icons Dream Theater have released the first song “The Alien” from the upcoming new record.

Recently, two-time grammy-nominated Dream Theater officially announced their 15th studio album, A View From the Top of the World. On behalf of a new album, the band has offered up a new song along with an animated video. “The Alien” is the opening track from the new record, which is available this October 22, via InsideOut.

Over nine minutes long track is very promising and progressive, with amazing guitar tone and solos of John Petrucci, and vocals of James LaBrie.

Dream Theater’s upcoming new album tracklist:

  1. The Alien
  2. Answering The Call
  3. Invisible Monster
  4. Slepping Giant
  5. Transceding Time
  6. Awaken The Monster
  7. A View From The Top Of The World

Watch their animated music video “The Alien” below.

Recommended Articles