FOO FIGHTERS Unveil New Album ‘Medicine At Midnight’

The rock titans Foo Fighters have unveiled their anticipated 10th studio album, Medicine At Midnight. You can stream below via Apple Music.

The band’s latest record is the debut full-length LP since 2017’s Concrete and Gold, which features previously released “Shame Shame’, “No Son of Mine” and “Waiting on a war”. Earlier this month, the band unleashed a visual for their single “Waiting On A War”, stead of the song the singer Dave Grohl stated that the song is written for her 11-years old daughter.

Last year, Dave Grohl explained Kerrang!, “When we first started recording the record, we were recording songs that were recognizable as the Foo Fighters,” the singer said. “Actually, the first song that we recorded is the first song on the record: Making a Fire. And that really kind of set the tone, like, ‘Okay, this is really up and really fuckin’ big, and let’s keep moving in that direction.”

In a recent interview with USA Today, drummer Taylor Hawkins says, “It’s almost like two records in one, ” he said. “You’ve got your disco, dancey, groove-oriented album, and then the other half is pretty traditional Foo Fighters rock music. So if you don’t like the dancey bits, just fast forward.”

The band’s latest album Medicine At Midnight, full tracklist is below:

  1. Making A Fire
  2. Shame Shame
  3. Cloudspotter
  4. Waiting On A War
  5. Medicine At Midnight
  6. No Son Of Mine
  7. Holding Poison
  8. Chasing Birds
  9. Love Dies Young

Recommended Articles