GOJIRA Announce New Album ‘Fortitude’, Drops New Song ‘Born For One Thing’

French metallers Gojira have announced a new album, Fortitude, the band’s first record since 2016’s Magma, the album set for release on April 30 via Roadrunner, watch their first offered video for the new song “Born For One Thing”.

The band’s forthcoming LP is a follow-up to 2016’s Grammy-nominated album “Magma”, their single was partially inspired by the Tibetan and Thai philosophers vocalist/guitarist Joe Deuplantier read during his youth back in France. “We have to practice detaching ourselves from everything, beginning with actual things. Own less possessions, and give what you don’t need away, because one day we’ll have to let everything go, and if we don’t, we’ll just become ghosts stuck between dimensions.” Duplantier said in a statement.

Watch Gorija’s “Born For One Thing” below.

Fortitude album is made up of 11 songs, recorded at their studio in Queens, New York, see the full tracklist below.

  1. Born For One Thing
  2. Amazonia
  3. Another World
  4. Hold On
  5. New Found
  6. Fortitude
  7. The Chant
  8. Sphinx
  9. Into the Storm
  10. The Tails
  11. Grind

Recommended Articles